Allan Wanga is the 2018/19 season Kenyan Premier League (KPL) Golden Boot winner

Kakamega Homeboyz captain Allan Wanga striker has been in form and has managed to score 18 goals for his team. Wanga takes over from last season’s top scorer Erick Kapaito of Kariobangi Sharks who scored 16 goals.

It feels great for me to score 18 goals in a single season and I want to thank my teammates for achieving the fete. Without them and the coach, I could have realised this,” Wanga told Goal after their final match against Sofapaka.

Sofapaka’s Umaru Kasumba and Ulinzi Stars’ Enosh Ochieng have finished second after scoring 17 goals each. The latter could not get a chance to add to his tally as his team was given a walkover against Mount Kenya United.

Cliff Nyakeya of Mathare United bagged 14 goals while Sony Sugar’s in form striker Derrick Otanga completed the top five list with 13.


What do you think?

KPL Highlights: Final KPL Matches 2018-2019

Not Yet Allan Wanga