Bandari 4-1 AFC Leopards

Ingwe is now languishing in the 15th position on the log with just 10 points after suffering their fourth defeat of the season

Bandari handed AFC Leopards a second straight defeat following a 4-1 win at the Mbaraki Stadium on Sunday.

This is AFC Leopards’ biggest defeat thus far this season since their 3-0 defeat to Kakamega Homeboyz. Ingwe, having lost to Zoo FC last time out, is really finding it hard wading through the KPL murky waters.

Wycliffe Ochomo scored a brace as Bandari bounced back from a mid-week defeat to Kakamega Homeboyz though the match-hero could not finish the game after he was substituted later in the second half.

Ochomo opened the account for Bandari with a lovely strike. Hassan Abdalla controlled Siraj Mohammed’s ball in the chest, then cut it back to Ochomo, who made a simple tap-in as the Bernard Mwalala led side broke loose.

But Ingwe responded almost immediately when Vincent Oburu canceled out the advantage just five minutes later as both sides settled down for a real duel.

AFC Leopards could not deal with Abdalla and Ochomo’s pace up front. The duo combined once again as Ochomo put Bandari on the driving seat with a simple tap in.

‪Apart from Abdala and OchomoIngwe also had William Wadri to deal with. The Ugandan was a constant pain in the Leopards defense. Ochomo, who was struggling with an injury, bowed out of the game later in the second half with Dan Guya coming in for his place.

Yema Mwana doubled Bandari’s advantage before Wadri made it four with another simple tap in as AFC Leopards picked their biggest defeat of the season so far. With 10 minutes left on the clock, Abdalla thought that he had scored Bandari’s fifth, but he was judged to have been offside.

Bandari XI: Faroukh Shikhalo, Nicholas Meja, Mohamed Siraj, Abdalla Hassan, Felly Mulumba, Bernard Odhiambo, Fred Nkata, Collins Agade, Wycliffe Ochomo, Mwama Yema and William Wadri.

Subs: Mustapha Oduor, Mudavadi, Otieno, Dan Guya, Luvutis, Benjamin Mosha and Darius Msagha.

AFC Leopards XI: Jairus Adira, Mainge Yusuf, Isaac Kipyegon, Dennis Sikhayi, Robinson Kamura, Ezekiel Seda, Whyvonne Isuzza, Odeny Aziz, Odeny Jaffery, Mukangula Eugene and Vincent Oburu.

Subs: Ndayishimiye Eric, Baker Lukooya, Saad Musa, Wayi Yeka, Brian Marita, Salim Abdallah and Marcel Kaheza.

Related Posts