in ,

Four Players Axed As Sébastien Migné Names Final Harambee Stars AFCON Squad

Harambee Stars coach Sébastien Migné has named the final team set to participate in the Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) in Cairo, Egypt later this month.

Four players have been axed from the initial 27-man squad among them Sweden-based winger Christopher Mbamba, Anthony Akumu, Clifton Miheso and Brian “Niang” Mandela.

Musa Mohamed, who picked up a knock in Kenya’s first pre-AFCON friendly match against Madagascar, has been included in the list as well as Abud Omar, who limped off late in the match.

The team is getting set for their final pre-AFCON friendly match against the Democratic Republic of Congo, set to be played on Saturday, June 15th in Madrid, Spain.

Final AFCON Squad:


Patrick Matasi, John Oyemba, Faruk Shikalo


Philemon Otieno, Abud Omar, Bernard Ochieng, Musa Mohammed, Joash Onyango, Joseph Okumu, David Owino, Eric Ouma


Victor Wanyama, Dennis Odhiambo, Erick Johanna, Ayub Timbe, Francis Kahata, Ismael Gonzalez, Ovella Ochieng, Paul Were, Johanna Omollo


Masud Juma, Michael Olunga, John Avire


What do you think?

Zedekiah Otieno Appointed The New Head Coach of KCB.

Defender Ferland Mendy signed by Real Madrid